The first ASEAN Eco-schools Award Presentation Ceremony was held in Malaysia in July 2012.

Primary School Category

Country Recipient
Brunei Darussalam Jerudong Primary School
Cambodia Wat Bo Primary School
Indonesia SMPN 4 Martapura
Lao PDR Thongkang Primary School
Malaysia Sekolah Kebangsaan Bukit Baru, Melaka
Myanmar Basic Primary School Ywarthitsu
Philippines Dubinan Elementary School
Singapore East View Primary School
Thailand Bannammin School
Viet Nam Hanoi-Amsterdam High School for the Gifted


Secondary School Category

Country Recipient
Brunei Darussalam Sekolah Menengah Muda Hashim
Cambodia Preah Sisowath High School
Indonesia SMA Negeri 2 Temanggung
Lao PDR Saysetha Secondary School
Malaysia Sekolah Menengah Kebangsaan Seri Aman Kota Tinggi, Johor
Myanmar Basic High School Chanmyatharzi Township
Philippines Ateneo De Davao University High School
Singapore Woodgrove Secondary School
Thailand Mattayomsuwitserianusn School
Viet Nam Foreign Language Specialised School, Ha Noi

For further information about the event and the award recipients, please click here for the event booklet.